Advanced Topics in Mathematical Infromation Sciences II



Semester

Spring semester

Credit

2 - 0 - 0

Instructor

Prof. Sumio Watanabe et al. (Omnibus style)

Day & Period

Friday, Period 1-2

Room

Room G311, G3 Buiding, Suzukakedai Campus

Contact

atmis (at) math (dot) dis (dot) titech (dot) ac (dot) jp


Objective of the lecture

   The objective of this course is to introduce mathematical notions and methodologies which are developing in the current frontiers of research on computational intelligence and systems science in conjunction with their application examples. Topics are chosen from learning theory, fuzzy theory, control theory, information theory, mathematical and computational statistics, theory of evolutionary computing and etc.
   The contents of this lecture II are different from those of I.

Plan of the lecture

Overview slides,  

[1] Apr. 10 (Fri),   Keisuke YAMAZAKI, Clustering Algorithms and Evaluations (I) (Lecture Slides)

[2] Apr. 17 (Fri),   Keisuke YAMAZAKI, Clustering Algorithms and Evaluations (II) (Lecture Slides)

[3] Apr. 24 (Fri),   Sumio WATANABE, Supervised Learning in Neural Networks (I) (Lecture Slides)

[4] May 1 (Fri),   Sumio WATANABE, Supervised Learning in Neural Networks (II) (Lecture Slides)

[R1] May 8 (Fri),   Report-writing day

[5] May 22 (Fri),   Osamu HASEGAWA, A Theory of Artificial Brain (I) (Lecture Slides)

[6] May 29 (Fri),   Osamu HASEGAWA, A Theory of Artificial Brain (II) (Lecture Slides)

[7] Jun. 5 (Fri),   Yoichi MOTOMURA, Bayesian Network and Its Applications with Big Data (I) (Lecture Slides)

[8] Jun. 12 (Fri),   Yoichi MOTOMURA, Bayesian Network and Its Applications with Big Data (II) (Lecture Slides)

[R2] Jun. 19 (Fri),   Report-writing day

[9] Jun. 26 (Fri),   Shiro IKEDA, Sparse Modeling (I) (Lecture Slides)

[10] Jul. 3 (Fri),   Shiro IKEDA, Sparse Modeling (II) (Lecture Slides)

[11] Jul. 10 (Fri),   Hideaki ISHII, Cooperative Control of Multi-Agent Systems (I) (Lecture Slides)

[12] Jul. 17 (Fri),   Hideaki ISHII, Cooperative Control of Multi-Agent Systems (II) (Lecture Slides)

[R3] Jul. 24 (Fri),   Report-writing day

For credit

After every four lectures, writing a short report is required in the lecture time. Submission of the reports is necessary for earning credit.

(Notices for report writing)

* In the report-writing day, problem sheet will be distributed. For the credit, students must solve the problem and submit the sheet in the lecture time.

* Students can bring any books and references for solving the problem in the report-writing day, but any communication devices or laptops are not allowed to use.

* Lecture is not given in the report-writing day.



Back to the list of lectures